Club News Junior News

Club AGM 2020

Bannockburn Rugby Club’s annual general meeting took place on Wednesday 24 June 2020. A new committee was formed of elected members for the 2020/21 season.

Membership fees

Committee members voted in principle to increase adult playing membership fees to £10 per month, or £120 per year. More information will be sent to members in due course.

This does not affect junior membership fees.

Election of new committee

The new committee for 2020/21 was formed of elected members:

  • Club President: Iain McEwan+
  • Chairman: Bob Conway+
  • Director of Rugby: Jimmy Samuel+
  • Club Secretary: Ronnie McGown
  • Communications Officers: Stuart McGown and George Vekic
  • Midis Team Manager: Steven Balfour
  • Midis Head Coach: Matthew Frake+
  • Minis Team Manager: Iain McEwan+
  • Minis Head Coach: David Grainey
  • Treasurer (Seniors): James Jaffray
  • Treasurer (Juniors): Colin Alexander
  • Club Captain: TBD
  • Seniors Team Captain: Calum Bruce
  • Social Secretary: Joe Wright+
  • Sponsorship and Fundraising: Fin MacCuish
  • Child Protection and Welfare: Colin Alexander and Fiona MacCuish
  • Non-executive Committee Member: Martin Kenny+

+ indicates a new role or newly elected member