Categories
Club News

Scottish Rugby announce 2020/21 fixtures

Bannockburn will face Rosyth Sharks in their first game of the 2020/21 season on Saturday 31 October.

The news arrives after Scottish Rugby released fixtures for the new format Tennent’s Light Caledonia Midlands competition.

Bannockburn will be keen to exact revenge on Dunfermline’s second XV, who ran away with the league last year. The two sides clash in Fife on Saturday 7 November, with the return leg scheduled for Saturday 9 January 2021.

Conferences

Ten teams are divided into two conferences of five, with the Burn lining up against Crieff and Strathearn, Grangemouth Stags, Rosyth and old rivals Dunfermline 2s.

Home and away ties are played for each conference, followed by one home or away game against teams from the opposite conference – which includes Dundee Morgan, Montrose, Perthshire 2s, Strathmore 2s and Waid Academy. Playoffs and finals follow.

Bannockburn fixtures

Saturday 31 October 2020
Bannockburn RFC 1XV v Rosyth Sharks RFC 1XV

Saturday 07 November 2020
Dunfermline RFC 2XV v Bannockburn RFC 1XV

Saturday 14 November 2020
Bannockburn RFC 1XV v Crieff & Strathearn RFC 1XV

Saturday 21 November 2020
Grangemouth Stags RFC 2XV v Bannockburn RFC 1XV

Saturday 28 November 2020
Standby date

Saturday 12 December 2020
Rosyth Sharks RFC 1XV v Bannockburn RFC 1XV

Saturday 09 January 2021
Bannockburn RFC 1XV v Dunfermline RFC 2XV

Saturday 16 January 2021
Crieff & Strathearn RFC 1XV v Bannockburn RFC 1XV

Saturday 23 January 2021
Bannockburn RFC 1XV v Grangemouth Stags RFC 2XV

Saturday 06 February 2021
Standby date

Saturday 13 February 2021
Standby date

Saturday 20 February 2021
Bannockburn RFC 1XV v Waid Academy FP RFC 1XV

Saturday 27 February 2021
Bannockburn RFC 1XV v Montrose and District RFC 1XV

Saturday 06 March 2021
Perthshire RFC 2XV v Bannockburn RFC 1XV

Saturday 13 March 2021
Strathmore RFC 2XV v Bannockburn RFC 1XV

Saturday 20 March 2021
Standby date

Saturday 27 March 2021
Bannockburn RFC 1XV v Dundee Morgan RFC 1XV

Saturday 03 April 2021
Standby date

Saturday 10 April 2021
Standby date

Saturday 17 April 2021
Standby date

Saturday 24 April 2021
(Semi Final 1) Conference A winner v Conference B Runner Up
(Semi Final 2) Conference B winner v Conference A Runner Up

Saturday 01 May 2021
Standby date

Saturday 08 May 2021
Standby date

Saturday 15 May 2021
(Final) Semi Final 2 winner v Semi Final 1 winner